I'm hoh living in a world of hearing that i don't quite belong in...

Ambuhhlurr

Reaction score
You guys can call me Ambz. I am hard of hearing born in a hearing world. I've been bullied and misunderstood for it. I've had people treat me like I'm less of a person because of my hearing issues. I've had a lot of friends and some relationship with people where they decided it was too hard to communicate with me or that they couldn't . So I finally decided to find a forum like this under encouragement from my family because I would like to have friends who are HoH, deaf, people wanting to leaqrn more about bei
I have self taught myself a bit and have been learning ASL in college. Everyone else in my class is hearing except teacher. My teacher who is deaf was actually recently on the Jimmy Kimmel show because of his "animated signing. I want to become as good as him because his ASL is art.
A little more about me:
I love watching movies especially foreign language ones. I love being artistic and creative. I love being outside and doing things. I LOVE animals of all types. I grew up having multiple pets. The cute fluffy ones, the feathery ones, the little critters rolling around the house in there plastic ball, and even the amphibian and reptile persuasion. Currently I have two dogs and a cat right now. I also love talking about almost anything. I kinda was the nerdy genius kid throught K-12 so I love facts and research and learning new things.
I hope to get to talk with some of the people here. C:

Hello and welcome aboard! :wave: I'm also hard of hearing, too, so I can relate.

Thanks.
I have a Maltese/Poodle mix who is about 8 years old and I have a 4 and a 1/2 month pup who's an Australian Shep/Black Lab mix.
A 5 month old pup? How cute! I wonder if she might look like my Jasmine when he/she gets older. She is of the same mix.

Too cute. :) How do you pronounce the name?