Socrates- AllDeaf's Philosopher is here!

S

Socrates

Once upon a time, there was a man named Socrates and he had a student named Plato. Both men were wise and were often quoted. Socrates met an untimely death, "I am the wisest man alive, for I know one thing, and that is that I know nothing." Long live Socrates and his philosophies!! Those who love philosophies and debating, post under me!

Socrates, welcome to the forums of Alldeaf!

Hope you'll enjoy it here!

I love listening/watching issues about philosophies and debates...but to participate, I have a hard time expressing exactly what I see. but I do try my best! ;)

Welcome to AD! Hope you like this site as much as I do. :)

Just wait’ll he meets bbnt. The Wisest Man Alive vs. the King of All He Sees. Greek civilization will never be the same again. :D

I studied him in my philosophy class. Yes, he was indeed wise... too bad people didn't see it that way. Heh!

BTW...

Welcome to AllDeaf! Enjoy your stay! :thumb:

Thank you all for your welcome!! I'm looking forward to debating with others that enjoy philosophy, world civilization and social issues.

Socrates said:
Thank you all for your welcome!! I'm looking forward to debating with others that enjoy philosophy, world civilization and social issues.
I guess one of these days, we will debate on these as well. I love the philosophy discussion on different topics even though I will have to hold few topics back for certain reasons. Anyway welcome to the DA community! :cheers:

Howdy Socrates welcome to AD! Gee, I hate to tell you that I suck at philosphies and history. :| You definitely got a talent! Let's use it! Happy posting!

Hey, Socrates...how come you didn't introduce yourself sooner?

In any event, it is always nice to have a new screen name lurking around our forum. :) Welcome, and enjoy yourself.

Malfoyish (Malfy)

Once again, thank you so much everyone for your kind words and your warm welcome here to AllDeaf.