introduction

demoiselle

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm a newbie. I live in Boston, MA, where I'm studying theatre for an MFA. I'm here because I have long had an interest in learning ASL. Unfortunately, my blasted "entertainment person" schedule has foiled my attempts to sign up for classes, and I don't know anyone to teach me. So, for the meanwhile, I hope you won't mind if I visit here.

As for who I am . . . I'm 24. I grew up in rural Virginia, near Roanoke, and I fled north for college. I (of course) majored in theatre, then moved to New York City. I worked as a production assistant on several shows, and was at Roundabout when they were preparing to produce Big River. I desperately wanted to work on it, too . . . but was too shy to ask. Oh well. I'm fond of reading, and own a ferret. I've only been in grad school in Boston for a few months, so I'm still looking to meet people.

Anyone here from Boston? who also loves theatre?

demoiselle

Last edited:
demoiselle, welcome to AD! Hope you will enjoy staying around here! I always want to have a ferret whole of my life... but I couldn't. I cannot afford to have more responsibility, not while in university :(

Lily (my ferret) is very easy to care for! She sleeps all day when I'm not around, and has a truly lovely personality. I had her in college with no problem.

Welcome to AllDeaf! I've never had a ferret, but my boyfriend did, and I wouldn't mind owning one of them some day... are they as cute as they look on TV? I like your avatar btw, looks very nice. :)