hi, i am from Beijing!

kittyhe

Reaction score
hello, everyone! i am a graduate at Beijing Normal University majoring in special education.Deaf education, to be exact. i am hearing. and i know almost nothing about deafness and deaf culture before i came to BNU. But now, i find this field is so interesting and i am planning to go on to study deaf education after i graduate from this university.maybe i will go to your country. i am taking GRE and TOEFL now:) But before i come to your country i want to know you and your culture first. So i search on google, and find your website. Before i can post, i have read some of the threads. i find all of you are so nice!i have a lot to talk to you,but i have to go to bed now. For its already 0:22 in Beijing and my mind can hardly think any more.
Eager to know you!
i will be back 10 hours later!
Good day!

Welcome to AD! From Beijing? wow... out of curious, what's TOEFL? That abbrev is unfamiliar to me :(

TOEFL stands for Test of English as a Foreign Language. Foreigners will have to take TOEFL if they want to attend classes at American colleges and universities. Welcome to All Deaf, kittyhe! I love Chinese food!