AIM Relay Calls

AngryOpr

Reaction score
I am a relay operator. I would like to help you realize something. When you make an IP relay call through AIM and you leave your away message up, you sound like a MORON. As operators, we are required to voice everything from your end of the line. Meaning that every single thing we say is pre-emted with "Away Message: I'm not here!". Please. Stop doing this. Now go tell all your deaf friends to turn off their away messages before they make calls.

That's all.

Scammer? :run: for you lives. No wait it's not a scam...it's a warning?

It is not a scammer, Nathan. This person wanted to let you and all of us know, that it is a bit rude to let the other caller know if you wouldn't be here on AIM, such as incidated moron

Why should this be different from current Relay Operators with i711/IP-Relay sending us all the annoying auto-recorded messages and even links for us to return their calls?

First of all, this is not an authentic relay operator because one, a relay operator would not call us morons.

Two, i711/IP-Relay would have issued such message on their website and I have yet to seen one.

You can even see on the i711.com website under "Personal Announcement" section.

Personal Announcement. Going to be on vacation for a while? Out of the office for the day? Say so in your Personal Announcement. When people dial your i711 Call Me number, the i711 operator will read your announcement to callers, and they'll know to leave you a message. Change your announcement as often as you'd like.
source

Take the handlename - "AngryOpr". You think anyone will take that ID name seriously? Me, nope. :nono: First impressions...

First of all, this is not an authentic relay operator because one, a relay operator would not call us morons.

Two, i711/IP-Relay would have issued such message on their website and I have yet to seen one.

You can even see on the i711.com website under "Personal Announcement" section.

source