Is this true about Gallaudet?

faire_jour

Reaction score
Is gallaudet university in washington d.c. considered as ivy league school? - Yahoo! Answers

Around 90% of the deaf students entering Gallaudet are required to take 2 years of developmental math before they are able to take a math course for college credit. In addition, about 75% of the incoming students have to take development reading and writing just to get up to the 8th grade level used in the college-credit courses.

They go on to say that the academics are not rigorous at all.

I had never heard this before, is this true?

I'm not sure. But I do know that when I graduated HS, (deaf school), it was not eqivalent to public schools. I did pass the college exams, tho'., just couldn't afford to attend. And I graduated HS at age 15, skipping 3 grades, due to being in public school before losing my hearing.
But I'm sure times have changed now, hopefully for the better.

Wirelessly posted

posts from hell said:
Heh.. running out of material and resorting to a matajan post.. comical

Wow....

no, asking a genuine question. I read it from a post here, but it doesn't have any documentation or references, so i was asking if it was true. :dunno:

I wouldn't worry about it seeing as how your grammar sucks you'll probably end up working at Mickey D's anyway.

That was cold! :laugh2:

Wirelessly posted

faire_jour said:
Is gallaudet university in washington d.c. considered as ivy league school? - Yahoo! Answers

Around 90% of the deaf students entering Gallaudet are required to take 2 years of developmental math before they are able to take a math course for college credit. In addition, about 75% of the incoming students have to take development reading and writing just to get up to the 8th grade level used in the college-credit courses.