google glass as a signing translation tool?

a93h201

Reaction score
this is an idea not a product/software
just trying to get a feeling as to how a solution like below would be received.

using Google glass as a platform

• using the camera it translates sign language into text or voice
  • using the mic the voice of the glass user is converted to display how you reply in sign language
  • using the mic the voice of the person talking to you could be converted to text

sign language, now that would be possible with the right processing. video split into frames and processed for reference points then matched to held reference, say in the cloud. if multiple frames show the same references they are then dropped to just one frame.

Showing how to sign is a learning tool as well as a help for occasional use.

for the deaf person using glass, you could automatically convert all voice to text, in real time like sub titles for the every day.

these are just ideas and i am no expert, so if you feel you can do something with them feel free to run with them. just make them a success.

• using the mic the voice of the glass user is converted to display how you reply in sign language
  • using the mic the voice of the person talking to you could be converted to text

sign language, now that would be possible with the right processing. video split into frames and processed for reference points then matched to held reference, say in the cloud. if multiple frames show the same references they are then dropped to just one frame.

Showing how to sign is a learning tool as well as a help for occasional use.

for the deaf person using glass, you could automatically convert all voice to text, in real time like sub titles for the every day.

these are just ideas and i am no expert, so if you feel you can do something with them feel free to run with them. just make them a success.