Hi from the sunrise side of MI

chucky69

Reaction score
Hi All!

Just a quick Intro.;

I found this site- quite by accident. I was researching hearing impairments/truck driving a few nites ago, and this site, well- actually a topic (lol), happened to show-up in a Google search.

Cruised around the various topics/forums- and liked what I saw- so I signed-up 2day.

I am married (20 yrs already! :jaw: - lol)w/ one grown daughter, and one @ home yet.

I am a unemployed local truck driver @ the moment, with thoughts that I will have to get my Class A CDL and go OTR b4 Winter. That is ...... "IF"- I can pass the physical for the hearing part @ some trucking Cos.
But I have a tendency to over-worry to begin w/ anyways!

My hearing problems consist of the following;
1) The inner-ear bone in my L. ear is not positioned correctly, which leads to .....
2) I have @ least 90% hearing loss in that ear,
3) Tinnitus in both ears- mostly low2Moderate range.
4) R. ear was- untill a few yrs ago, almost a-ok. But know that has even slipped, to the point where I - "Should", be wearing an aid. But between the cost, and I only have no more than 40% hearing loss (my estimation) in that ear - I think I can do for now, without one.

So (4 now) that's my story- and I'm stickin' to it!
(lol)

-charles

Hello :):)

Good luck with Class and pass the physical ;):)

Hi, Charles. Being from Michigan myself I certainly understand the whole unemployment/layoff crisis we are experiencing. Our economy really blows right now. Nice to meet you and look forward to gettin to know you!