CI Survey (I know... not another one!)

tarynrenae

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I've been posting on AD for a little while now, and I've been enjoying meeting new people on this forum. :) As you may or may not know already, I'm a grad student going for a masters' in Deaf Education.

For one of my classes, we have to do an action research project, in which we gather data about a certain question or problem. My topic is about cochlear implants, and how long people wear them for. 10-15 years ago, when I was still a kid, I had many Deaf friends that had cochlear implants and wore them regularly, but I would say about 95% of them do not continue to wear them anymore today. I am curious if this is commonplace or just a weird, random occurrence in my particular group of friends.

Soooo... if you have had your CI for more than five years, I would love it if you took my survey! It should take less than 10 minutes (probably not even 5!) for you to do, and I would be eternally grateful. I would also appreciate it if you were kind enough to pass the link onto whoever you think may be a good fit for this survey!

Here's the link! Survey | Cochlear Implants

Of course, any personal information & answers you may provide will be kept confidential, and only general data will be shared with my class. Nothing outside of that.

Thank you!!

I'm afraid you'll have to wait another year before I chime in as I got my CI 4 years ago.

Hey guys,

Thanks A LOT to those who have completed my survey. However, I still need a few more responses... so please, if you haven't already, please consider "donating" a few minutes of your time!

I'd really appreciate it. :)

Thanks!!

Aww... Tell you what, if I can't get enough people (aiming for at least 20-30, hopefully) I'll be willing to lessen the requirements. Deal? :)

I think there are not that many here on this board with a CI with 5+ years in. I don't think even 10 or so. At least not active posters.