Asl Glossing Help?

BriannaCleggett

Reaction score
I'm an ASL 1 student and I was just wondering if someone would be able to check over this glossing and explain to me what's right and what's wrong. You don't have to correct it for me, but I'd love more in depth explainations than what I've been getting. Thanks in advance!!

A happy childhood memory I have is being surprised with a trip to Disney world when I was seven years old. Happy childhood memory I have, surprise trip(travel? vacation?) D-I-S-N-E-Y-W-O-R-L-D. Me age 7.
My brother and I were told we were packing to visit our grandparents in MD, which wasn't unusual for the time of year. Parents told-finish brother, me packing to visit grandparents state MD. Time of year? Not unusual (strange?)
What was unusual was the car ride lasting 1 hour instead of 8 and arriving at the airport. Ride car 1 hour, strange-why? Go MD ride car 8 hours.End at airport-why?
That's when my parents let us know we were going to Disney World. Parents told-fini go D-I-S-N-E-Y-W-O-R-L-D.
I was so excited. Me very excited! (happy?)
Every kid wants to go to Disney world. Go D-I-S-N-E-Y-W-O-R-LD, all children want.
The plane ride lasted an hour and a half. 1 hour and a half, ride airplane.
When we landed, one of my father's company cars picked us up and took us to the Animal Kingdom Lodge. Plane land-finish, dad company car get in, go to(take-finish?) A-N-I-M-A-L-K-I-N-G-D-O-M-L-O-D-G-E.
There, we were greeted by my father's colleagues. Arrive, father's work friends greet us.
It was a business trip turned vacation for the Wachovia higher ups. Business trip change vacation for W-A-C-H-O-V-I-A executives.
The lodge we were all staying in was safari themed, and we lived amongst animals you'd see in the African savanna. Where we stay, theme safari. African animals all around.
We spent three days there, exploring all the parks and meeting all the different characters.
My favorite was Goofy. Me favourite G-O-O-F-Y.