Anyone Surfing?

geekchick

Reaction score
Giddy Everyone,
I want to know if anyone who is surfing? Where do you surfing? How long have you been surfing? Do you use long board or short board? Which brands and year?

I have been surfing for 18 years. I always went to 13th beach and sometime "The Great Ocean Road" (Bell beach, Juc Jac and Lorne) for surfing in Victoria, Australia. My surfboard is old school short board (6"4) and hand made by Trigger Bros '77.

Cheers,
Geek Chick

Will you teach me how?
I am good at skateboarding, but I wonder if skateboarding do apply surfing?

travel expense to Australia? too costly

When people say something like that, it turn me off, because there is always you can find a way to go there. I traveled a lot, and people starting to ask me "How did you get money to travel?" My answer is "I work hard, and I earn money to make my life entertaining". :roll:

I know many people saving money in the bank for retirement, or whatever. In my opinion, it is very wasteful. I spend money to enjoy my life, learn many new things such as surfing in the Australia would be nice.

I am waiting for geekchick's response, then I am starting to pack and fly to Australia. :naughty:

good idea! I really want to go to Australia. I have two jobs in full time and other part time for HOVRS. I have saving money for travel expense. i will look for skyauction travel for cheaper travel.

I was very pleasure with windsurfing in Seattle and New Jersey. Sold my windsurfing in 25 years ago. No time for me to use.

Will you teach me how?
I am good at skateboarding, but I wonder if skateboarding do apply surfing?

Yes, you can but will be feel different when you stand up on a surfboard....
You should rent a dvd or check out from youtube called "dog-town". About famous skateboard gang who used to be surfer.
I used to ride on a skateboard when I was a teenager. Good for your balance, skill (tricks) and speed.