Anyone has interested in Geography???

redfire53

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I wonder anyone has interested in Geography? I am interesting in Geography and I am thinking hard about going back to college. What do I expect be prepared for Geography? I would like to hear from all of you from your experience in Geography. Thank you!

Hello everyone, I wonder anyone has interested in Geography? I am interesting in Geography and I am thinking hard about going back to college. What do I expect be prepared for Geography? I would like to hear from all of you from your experience in Geography. Thank you!

love it. i minored in geography - geared toward to GIS. exactly what do you want to specialize in?

I was a cartographer intern at Library of Congress for a year (2005), and they told me to go George Mason University to take some Geography/Cartography courses to pursue the job. GMU is a $35,000/yr. school, VR can't afford that much. :(

Authentic, that was ouch! $35,000 per year!?! That is ridiculous! That is not fair. I hate to see students couldn't afford it and have to loan some money and have to pay higher interest. That was a rip off.. Well, do u like cartography/geography? Do you love working with Geography/Cartography?

I was a cartographer intern at Library of Congress for a year (2005), and they told me to go George Mason University to take some Geography/Cartography courses to pursue the job. GMU is a $35,000/yr. school, VR can't afford that much. :(

dude... go to state school... it's better than nothing

dang, i went to state school- San Jose State University. It was cheaper to go since my cousin graduated there and gave me a discount for tutions that we're family. It is one of advantage. Nice, eh?

Aw! I love the WORLD GEOGRAPHY!!! I am very good at it. :) I love to travel the world to learn about culture, taste, arts, food and many different.

I like this thread! Let talk about it!!! :D