I'm gone.

jenni-m

Reaction score
I've had it.

I have tired to speak out to get people to think more freely without being subject as much to destructive emotions and other people's squawkings and propaganda (media, popular yet baseless opinion, etc.)

I guess people don't care. I try to take this stuff out of a topic and someone inevitably comes and puts it back in, which makes me feel that my work is effectively undone.

It's like I try to build a functional and purposeful structure, block by block, and somebody comes and kicks it down because they would prefer I used plastic blocks instead of wooden ones.

I don't want people to take my word, just see things objectively for their own selves and benefit (to them and to society as a whole). Many refuse.

I can't do much about the topics that appear in the news, all I can do is speak out because I am not a lawyer or a police officer or a soldier. I feel it is MY JOB to discuss these things in a rational and meaningful way, until something is done by those who can do something. I guess it isn't working.

It makes me sick to the point I want to hang myself. I don't do this for my health or enjoyment, that is for sure.

I am tired. Goodbye.

I've had it.

I have tired to speak out to get people to think more freely without being subject as much to destructive emotions and other people's squawkings and propaganda (media, popular yet baseless opinion, etc.)

I guess people don't care. I try to take this stuff out of a topic and someone inevitably comes and puts it back in, which makes me feel that my work is effectively undone.

It's like I try to build a functional and purposeful structure, block by block, and somebody comes and kicks it down because they would prefer I used plastic blocks instead of wooden ones.

I don't want people to take my word, just see things objectively for their own selves and benefit (to them and to society as a whole). Many refuse.