Anyone do Yoga?

ladysolitary85

Reaction score
Been trying to Youtube some Yoga videos not finding much for subtitles though :-(

But I like it!

Those of you who do Yoga how long have you been doing it and has it benefited you?

I do yoga! I'm horrible at it though because I tend to fall over a lot. It's calming though :) I like to put it on my iPad so I can push my iPad around to always see it at least in my peripheral. I've never found one with CC.

I've been doing yoga since 2006 or so, when my hearing and balance started getting bad. I started it to try to train myself to have better balance. It seems to help, mostly with stress.... I like it :)

I tried it for the first time a few days ago, whoever said yoga isn't a work out seriously never tried it lol! But I did start feeling better!

I do it, not real regularly and it's not the bulk of my work outs. I'm not real fond of the calming/relaxation blah blah I just to push my bod. I have a couple DVDs, one is lamia hand I'm glad I can't hear her anymore she says stuff like "relax and soften your internal organs" say what now??? Ok spleen...relaaaaax....or "twisting the bidy squeezes toxins out of the internal organs" like we're a towel or something???

I've p90x and really really like the yoga video fir it, it's 90 minutes long and it's hard!! I have a hard time with poses like warrior 3, when I have to stand on one leg with my head on a different axis, like tree stand I'm alright. Anyway after I finished p90x I started going to the gym and using the weights. But I was trying to get yoga in once a week, didn't always but I like to just for the stretching. I have another yoga video I use sometimes Yoga Works Body Slim, it's like cardio yoga. I go that awhile ago, I had been trying different yoga workouts on excercise tv on demand and it was favorite, but they were forever adding and deleting it from the list so I just bought it.