I want to study in the U.S!! Help Plz...

KweenSasha

Reaction score
I am a 21 year old Bahamian citizen with severe to profound bilateral sensorineural hearing loss since birth. I graduated high school few years ago and i'm interested in attending college abroad the U.S.
I've never attended any deaf school or had any experience with deaf communities or persons. I will like to attend a higher learning educational institution that will allow me to learn and grow into the deaf culture, while also completing a B.S in Biology or has Medical Sonography programs.
Any information or assist will be greatly appreciated.

Sure I do, but they do not offer the experience I am looking for. That is why I am asking you all here at AD.

Best go for public college that have what you looking for. College that I am attending have everything.

Pensacola Junior College offers degrees at Associate level & has no programs for me so that's out of question but it seem like a nice place to be, I'm glad you're liking it. What are you studying by the way @CryMeg.
Gallaudet has a variety of courses, looks great! But kinda expensive.

Sure I do, but they do not offer the experience I am looking for. That is why I am asking you all here at AD.

There is McDaniels College, Towson University, and CSUN. They offer Deaf studies programs...I am sure there are more with a large deaf student population...

Boston University is another possibility.

Pensacola Junior College offers degrees at Associate level & has no programs for me so that's out of question but it seem like a nice place to be, I'm glad you're liking it. What are you studying by the way @CryMeg.
Gallaudet has a variety of courses, looks great! But kinda expensive.

Yeah or UWF is my next one actually. :) :lol: I only attend PJC for 2 or 3 yrs. then switch to UWF. :)

KweenSasha,

There is Flagler College in St. Augustine, Florida... they do have deaf education major.