Fighting for the high school regular diploma....

*Starfish87*

Reaction score
I REALLY hated going to IEP meetings and fighting for the regular diploma for four years! These IEP stuffs always wanted me to have a stupid modifined diploma, all because they want money and they didn't think that i can make it through the mainstream classes. Well, I did! When I graduated, I got the regular diploma. I was so glad to get it. I was wondering is there any deaf people who have the same problem as mine such as fighting for the regular diploma...

I graduated with a regular diploma. I wasn't aware that there was a "modified diploma". That's probably what some of the other deaf students got when they graduated my high school. :dunno:

I REALLY hated going to IEP meetings and fighting for the regular diploma for four years! These IEP stuffs always wanted me to have a stupid modifined diploma, all because they want money and they didn't think that i can make it through the mainstream classes. Well, I did! When I graduated, I got the regular diploma. I was so glad to get it. I was wondering is there any deaf people who have the same problem as mine such as fighting for the regular diploma...