any deaf rock climber ?

deafclimber

Reaction score
i wonder are there any deaf rock climber ? i think there are very few deaf climbers. i have been climbing since 1994.

i have about 4 deaf climbers/partners at different climbing areas and met 5 other deaf climbers online.

next year my friend and i are working on deaf climbers gathering that may be hosted in or near boulder canyon in colorado.

if anyone is interested in it, please let me know. i would love to share my experience with ya.

Last edited:
well from what i read in some articles in climbing magazines, blind climbers do, CP climbers do, and paralized climbers do also. u can do it ! :)

Originally posted by deafclimber
well from what i read in some articles in climbing magazines, blind climbers do, CP climbers do, and paralized climbers do also. u can do it ! :)

well I am not intersting at all

i wonder are there any deaf rock climber ? i think there are very few deaf climbers. i have been climbing since 1994.

i have about 4 deaf climbers/partners at different climbing areas and met 5 other deaf climbers online.

next year my friend and i are working on deaf climbers gathering that may be hosted in or near boulder canyon in colorado.

if anyone is interested in it, please let me know. i would love to share my experience with ya.
I DO !!! but u already know my skills is pppfffftttt lol but forward to learn something from u this August or next year whenever it is !! :cool:

Myself I used to Rock Climb at RIT when I went to College there. It was fun.. Now I miss doing Rock Climb I would love to go back and do it again :)

Hell no..I ain't afraid of heights...

I used to swim around some spring creeks where we could climb about 100 feet of cliff to reach the top so we could jump off it. There's a section of the cliff that is about 80 degrees. I've actually fell but lucky there was a water down below...about 12-14 feet deep.