AD's resident Esthetician...ask away:)

lovezebras

Reaction score
Now that we have a certified esthetician and Make up artist on AD (I graduated last week!) I figured I'd lend my knowledge and answer any q's regarding skin concerns etc you may have:) :ty:
:D

What is the best moisturizer for sensitive acne prone skin? I'm mid 40's. Lately, I've been using grape seed oil. Any recommendations?

have you always had acne or has this been a recent change in your skin?
if it's a yes or a no...you have sensitive skin anyway so you don't want to shock your skin so to speak. If you can find a line with that one of the main ingredients is tea tree oil then that would be good for your skin. I'll attach a link to examples ..i'm not sure if yall have body shop in the states but this website is the USA version so you can look and see if there is a store near you...but again I'm sure you can find similar products at sally beauty or the pharmacy etc. You don't wanna to buy 4, 5 or 6 diff products for your skin as it's prolly not used to all the products...

As a starter I'd recommend a cleanser, toner, and moisturizer:)
you can always add a mask for use once a week if you'd like later on

Sometimes you may see results right away and sometimes you need 21 days to see results as this is our skin's cycle...So try that and see how it goes!

link http://www.thebodyshop-usa.com/beauty/tea-tree

Note** I can't make an accurate assumption on your skin since I can't do an actual skin exam but based on what your telling me I think you'd like anything that is part of a tea tree skin line

My cat likes to use claws when it is relaxed, as a result of that some of my abs/chest area looks like I got in a fight or nicked with a razor.

How can I correct the scars?

My cat likes to use claws when it is relaxed, as a result of that some of my abs/chest area looks like I got in a fight or nicked with a razor.

How can I correct the scars?