why people extend stay at Gally?

The*Empress

Reaction score
Even after they got their degrees... but they still stay at Gally.

Even after they got their Master Degree, they still stay there

Why? To party or to meet people or what?

What is with all the dumb questions?? :ugh3: I agreed with DHB.

How about if you ask them directly? That way you would get the answer from them instead of from other people's opinions that aren't in Gallaudet.

I still don't understand Empresse's basic question. Hope she comes by and clarifies. I refuse to assume I can read minds.

I graduated from Gally with my Master's and got a job away from Gally. My brother got his BA degree and got a job across the country. I havent met anyone who has graduated and stayed at Gallaudet so pls clarify your question, Empress. I am not sure what exactly u mean...people continue their education at Gallaudet after getting their degrees or people just "hanging" out at Gallaudet after graduating and all that?

Well did some students stuck around since entering Gally? maybe went from student to teacher without leaving DC for job outside gally at all you know?

After they graduated at Gallaudet and hard time to find new job, so they working at Gallaudet as recuriter or bs as their temporary job till they find their right job... Look at me, Gallaudet suspened me for acamedically or bs and I decided to work at Gallaudet as SRA (Staff Resident Assistant) since I earned good $$$ than my hometown's (PA) work place, so am staying here and if I work at Gallaudet more than 6 months then I will receive free tution fee, so I dont have to worry abt $$$ or any bs to pay school... Plus I love to dodo in DC better than my home, so I want to stay here...

Gallaudet isn't the only university where its almuni stick around. It's very possible that some people love the campus and the city, choosing to stay close to "home" and rooting themselves. This has happened to quite a few people at my alma mater as well.