Who has been in a wedding party???

prostock19

Reaction score
I am going to be an Usher in one of my best friend's wedding this weekend. I have never done this before. Is there any special thing I should do? I got the rehearsal and dinner thursday night, friday I pick up my tux, and saturday is the big day. UGH.

I've been in two. I can't help u out there, I wasn't a usher- I was a bridesmaid lol.

Originally posted by allisonjoy
I've been in two. I can't help u out there, I wasn't a usher- I was a bridesmaid lol.
LOL...Hey, wanna be my guest at the wedding?? lol. JK. I know you would be bored with all the hearies...especially when 1/2 will be speaking portuguese.

Just ask your best friend what is it they expect you to do and just relax, it will help if you look at family pictures or something so you will know who belongs in who - it is a bit insulting when they ask the family of the bride what side they are on............ but other than that, I think you will be okay!! just relax and have fun!! bring a camera, take some pictures and dance your ass off!!

Last edited: