Translating a song from English to TRUE Asl.

Ciera2005

Reaction score
I have been learning ASL for a couple of months now with some friend of mine. We don't have a teacher, we watch lots of videos for the library and read lots of books on ASL from there too. We have learned a lot of vocabulary do we are having a little trouble with the grammar of this beautiful language. The best way that we found to learn sign language is to learn it in a song. But many people on youtube are not using true ASL, most of them are using S.E.E.(Signing Exact English). I can tell the difference when it's S.E.E. and when it's ASL. I was hoping someone here could help me and my friends translate a song so we can learn it. We would like it to be in true ASL. I will leave the lyrics and and space on the right side of each line for to translated sign to go. Thanks for your help in advance. The song is about how it feels to be bullied; it's called "Mean girls" and it's by Rachel Crow.

Do you ever go to lunch with no one by your side [ ]
Cause the moment you arrive they leave the table [ ] Calling me everything but my name [ ]
Need I remind you again just call me Rachel [ ] How would you feel if you running home crying [ ]
Lock yourself in your room, don't want anyone to see ya [ ]
While everyone's having fun outside, and you're telling yourself [ ]
I won't let it get to me no more [ ]
I don't wanna feel this way [ ]
I can't believe I let it go so far [ ]
No no, it's not okay [ ]
What do you know about me? [ ]
Do you wanna know what I think? [ ]
Mean girls, mean girls [ ]
I'm a just comb you outta my curls [ ]
You no longer run my world [ ]
How would you feel every time you go to school [ ]
Someone's looking at you weird calling you a loser [ ]
All these girls wearing bubble-gum pink [ ]
Guess I didn't get the memo [ ]
Cause they're laughing at my blue shirt [ ]
Well I hope you feeling good about you treating [ ]
someone you know like a perfect stranger [ ]