Odd reason for joining

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mimsy

Reaction score
Hi, I'm Mimsy. I'm a Hearie and have been reading here for 2 years. I've been using this forum as my hide-out when I need to get away from the stress in my life. I found this place when I googled "Deaf forum" because I've always found the Deaf Community to be so peaceful and well, just, different in a good way from the Hearing Community. Maybe I was Deaf in a past life, who knows, but I feel I belong here, especially when I need peace.

I'm a college student, have a normal social life (telling you this so you'll know I'm not a misfit or Deaf fetish person), I don't have any Deaf friends or even know any Deaf people anymore. I did have a Deaf family living next door when I was younger, but then my family moved to the U.S. so I don't see them any more.

I finally decided to come out and be active here if you'll have me.

Thanks for reading.

It's just as peaceful as any little inbred small town you can find. :P

And are you a fan of Lewis Carroll?

It's just as peaceful as any little inbred small town you can find. :P

And are you a fan of Lewis Carroll?

Ha! My parents must be because Mimsy is my true name! :laugh2:

And I know the Deaf Community can be as crazy and unpeaceful as any other; still, I find peace here, even when there are arguments.

Inbred small town, that's hilarious!

:wave:

I thought I know you because you almost look like my friend. oopsie! :lol:

naughtywavey.gif