I have a question for a decision

pek1

Reaction score
As many of you know, I am a professional student and am aiming at completing my undergrad work in the spring of 2009. With that said, I'm having some problems at the university that I'm at now, not academically, but with others not talking to me, particularly in the dorm. I also have the only dog allowed in the dorms and in classes, which is probably why a lot of students don't want to talk to me. My latest audiogram, done a week ago last Friday, is showing my hearing as deteriorating and my asl skills are rusty and no one in this area (Fargo-Moorhead) is able to help me or obtain more asl classes.

Given that information, what would you do? If you need more information, please ask. My options are to either transfer back to the University of Minnesota-Duluth, where I was a couple years ago, or transfer to Gallaudet? They both have my major, communication studies.

Thanks in advance!

well gally is definitely the best place to improve your ASL and I had a cool communications-related class there, but you have to consider academically what is best for you in the long run. Shop around lol

Maybe you should smile more.. because I see having animals as a way to meet people! lol
"Awww cute dog!!"... no one really avoided me when i bought my ferrets to class twice.. in fact they were very curious and talked with me about them.

There are pros and cons to both of the options you have mentioned. Gally would definately provide you with an atmosphere that would increase your skills in ASL, and if your hearing is continuing to deteriorate, that would be a concern.