feeling lonely+ wanting to go to gallaudet university

coolgirlspyer90

Reaction score
So, I've been having a hard time with dealing how my really close friends moved away to college. It seems like I'm the only one that is staying at home for college. It sucks. I go to Sinclair Community College. And I don't really feel that comfortable making friends over at sinclair because there is also a lot of older adults that goes there as a student that I don't really know. I rather be friends with people that are close to my age.

If its not about my friends moving away for college, then its them moving away with their family to another state. Half of my friends are doing that too. One of my best friends that I have been hanging out with for 4 years in high school moved away to Pennsylvania because her mom's boyfriend lives there. I'm trying to be positive about going to Sinclair Community College, I like all of my classes there, But I just don't seem to like being there. Plus the tuition at Sinclair is cheaper. So if i wanted to transfer to a four year university, I can have my associate's degree and tuition would be cheaper as well. Well, kind of. But I really rather go to Gallaudet University where I would feel like I'm in a more comfortable environment with people my age that's wanting to start their future. It's really hard to try and be positive with how i'm feeling about Sinclair community college. My parents say that they can't really afford to send me to Gallaudet right now. Which is why i'm saying maybe in two years I can go. Just as long as I have a solid GPA and working really hard in school. I wish I can just transfer to Gallaudet next year instead of in two years. I want to be around my deaf family more, And learn more about my deaf culture. And I also want to be able to take the amazing opportunities that Gallaudet has to offer there.