Introduction

smorgan

Reaction score
Wow, well I feel well introduced to this site..... I just registered today and I already feel very unwelcome from reading the first post I see about "those looking to do interview". Yes, I am a hearing student. I just heard about this site and wanted to get involved I am looking for a Deaf person OUT OF THE COUNTRY OF THE UNITED STATES. if this post is not acceptable. please comment and I will take away my membership like Jolie77 has asked and try to find a different Deaf community that will accept a student trying to grow and expand in the Deaf community and make more connections, more friends.

Just a recap

If you don't mind me staying please let me know.

If you want me to go elsewhere. Please let me know.

I am looking for a Deaf person from outside of the United States to interview. If anyone is interested.

Thanks
.:wave:

I don't mind, even though I'm not profound deaf, but I'm hearing impaired, and I live in the states.

Wow, well I feel well introduced to this site..... I just registered today and I already feel very unwelcome from reading the first post I see about "those looking to do interview". Yes, I am a hearing student. I just heard about this site and wanted to get involved I am looking for a Deaf person OUT OF THE COUNTRY OF THE UNITED STATES. if this post is not acceptable. please comment and I will take away my membership like Jolie77 has asked and try to find a different Deaf community that will accept a student trying to grow and expand in the Deaf community and make more connections, more friends.

Just a recap

I am looking for a Deaf person from outside of the United States to interview. If anyone is interested.

Thanks
so why join if you dislike it already? The thread about survey came about for a reason.

That reason was the excessive amount of student requests of this nature. It drives away those for whom the site is intended, and leaves the newbies to whom it is still a novelty.

Bottesini,