I'm a relay operator. Do you have any questions for me?

Peyton Sawyer

Reaction score
I see and understand the frustrations that the deaf community may sometimes feel towards the relay service. I am here to help out and give useful pointers to deaf people wanting to make calls so the relay experience can be pleasant for all. Ask away, guys. I'm here to help and even shed some light on some issues that you may have. :)

I never understood why you have to click on blue screen privacy while holding. What is up with that?

I never understand why does some hearing users always hang up the call if it is relay call.

I never understand why does some hearing users always hang up the call if it is relay call.

Maybe they do not want a third person listening to their phone calls.
My hearing audiolgist want me to use a relay opertator for my phone calls, but I do not like the idea of a stranger listening to my calls.

Maybe they do not want a third person listening to their phone calls.
My hearing audiolgist want me to use a relay opertator for my phone calls, but I do not like the idea of a stranger listening to my calls.