Entry Level Graphic Design Position?

Steel X

Reaction score
Hey y'all!

As some of you may have known that I've already graduated from National Technical Institute for The Deaf at Rochester Institute of Technology. I earned an associate's degree in Arts & Imaging Studies studying graphic design. I completed my internship this past summer. Now I am looking for a job as an entry level graphic designer. Obviously, with the economy still in bad shape and other things aren't really helping many people find jobs. I have already made my online portfolio, my physical portfolio, and still continue to do some art work via adobe illustrator and photoshop. I still continue to learn how to improve my work through tutorial videos and such so...yeah. Anyway, I have already applied to like more than 20 jobs and still at it. Some emailed me back and said they already got someone else who "fit their needs" and others said they aren't hiring at the moment, but will keep my resume in case. Others said they like to have a phone conversation with me. Yet, I tell them that I'm deaf but I can speak to them through the speaker with someone who can assist me, interpreting what the person say in case I didn't understand it, or meet the person face to face meeting, so no response yet...lol anyway, I am trying to find jobs about anywhere in the Carolinas. My most preferred area would be in Charlotte, NC but of course I would try other places in case. I gotta risk myself to get a job anyway. My brother who is living in NYC said he would help me find one. I'm looking for some jobs in MI where some of my friends live there too so...I dunno. If you have any advices or anything like that on how to find a job, I would truly appreciate your advice. Thanks very much and I look forward to your response.

My best friend lives in NC and she's very involved with the arts. I also have a lot of NYC connections as a photographer if you want me to pass along your info.