Early Education in NJ

happycore

Reaction score
I would like to teach in an early learning center for Deaf children. I have a passion for early literacy and the difference it can make in children's lives. My husband and I are moving to NJ in the next couple of months and with some research I have found that I need a Deaf Ed degree or at least an EIPA(still not quite sure what this is). I have a degree in Early Childhood. I want to position myself to get into a early learning enviroment for Deaf children as quickly as possible. I havn't signed in over five years so I am rustly to say the least. I don't want to go back to school and get another degree. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can qualify myself to be in a early learning Deaf classroom without going back to school. Is there an acclerated programs? I know I need proficient sign skills but I don't really want to be an terp. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

You can contact someone at Lake Drive Program in Mountain Lakes, NJ.

Lake Drive Program: Individual Child... Individual Potential

Mountain Lakes High School

It also have Mountain Lakes High School and it has Deaf program there.

By the way, I will move to New Jersey in 2-3 months, I hope!

That's cool you will move to the Toxic State which, btw, is where Nutty lives. I suggest you wait before moving to NJ till after the next hurricane goes thru her and cleans her up! :fingersx:

That's cool you will move to the Toxic State which, btw, is where Nutty lives. I suggest you wait before moving to NJ till after the next hurricane goes thru her and cleans her up! :fingersx:

Thats funny! :giggle: Yes, it is true...it is a toxic state!! Nah, I will live somewhere south away from Nutty and Alex. :cool: