curious

helloall

Reaction score
Hi there!

I noticed there are a lot of people learning ASL. So question, what made you interested in learning because there could be many reasons.

Mine was that I started learning signed English starting in kindergarten. Then had a quite the break I believe from limited use in 5th and then to none in 6-8th. But then took up ASL in high school and the rest is history.

So come on share. lol

Last edited:
When i was a kid that time i knew how to fingerspelling from the dictionary back in late '70's but not until when i was about 18 yrs old i learned ASL through my ex-b/f that time that was back in 1983 to 1984 just before i graduated from H.S. where my school was very strict about ASL in school but only outside of school was my business to learning ASL to this day.......... i never getting tired of it.... :giggle:

When I was little my mom bought me My Big Book of Signs. As I learned sign Language I just fell in love with it and when I was 15 years old I decided that is what I wanted my career to be. I started taking college classes on August of 2004 and now I am three classes away from getting my associates degree in Sign Language Interpreting. I am very excited to start my career as an interpreter.

Hi there!

I noticed there are a lot of people learning ASL. So question, what made you interested in learning because there could be many reasons.

Mine was that I started learning signed English starting in kindergarten. Then had a quite the break I believe from limited use in 5th and then to none in 6-8th. But then took up ASL in high school and the rest is history.

So come on share. lol

"the rest is history" meaning you love using ASL in your day to day life?