Anyone playing netball?

geekchick

Reaction score
Giddy everyone!
I wanted to know if anyone playing netball? Involved deaf/ hearing team/s? Which position? Have you involved comp with other states or countries?

Many in other country don't know what is netball?! "Netball is a non-contact generally indoor sport similar to, and derived from, basketball. It is usually known as a women's sport. It was originally known in its country of origin, the United States, as "women's basketball". Invented in 1895 by Clara Gregory Baer, a pioneer in women's sport, netball is now the pre-eminent women's team sport (both as a spectator and participant sport) in Australia and New Zealand and is popular in the West Indies, Sri Lanka, and the United Kingdom. Over 20 million people play netball in more than 70 countries." Ref Netball - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

I have been playing netball for 12 years. My position is Goal shooter, Wing Attack and Wing Defects. I never have been involved with deaf netball or against other states/ countries....

Cheers,
Geek chick :-D

I never see Netball play before on TV or live event, would love to see it on TV if they are showing in USA... I am sure its more fun than basketball?

I never see Netball play before on TV or live event, would love to see it on TV if they are showing in USA... I am sure its more fun than basketball?

ohh shame, in America don't have netball because they never heard or play.... You can check out netball from Youtube. Netball is similar to basketball but both sport is fun. Netball can be a raw sport - almost like cat fight.....

YouTube - Australia - 2007 Netball World Champions

YouTube - Netball Extra Time Australia v New Zealand 21 July 2007

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ci1pIrOxzCk&feature=related (this is very raw match better than WWF)

Cheers,

Last edited:
after I watched few clips, I can tell this sports can be very raw same as Handball... Same as basketball but dribble isnt allowed?