Future SLP looking for interview with someone who wears hearing aids!

mhavhel

Reaction score
Hello! I am studying to be an SLP. One of my assignments requires an interview from three people who wear hearing aids. If you have time to answer 7 quick questions and you fit the above qualification, please take a minute to reply! Thank you so much in advance! It's greatly appreciated!

1. How long have you worn your hearing aids?

2. For how long before you got your hearing aids did you suspect you had a hearing loss?

3. How long do you wear your hearing aids each day?

4. Do you feel like you get benefit from your hearing aids?

5. What complaints do you have about your hearing aids?

6. Do you feel like your hearing aids have lived up to what your audiologist or hearing aid dealer told you they would do?

7. Did you get your hearing aids from an audiologist or a hearing aid dealer?

Hello! I am studying to be an SLP. One of my assignments requires an interview from three people who wear hearing aids. If you have time to answer 7 quick questions and you fit the above qualification, please take a minute to reply! Thank you so much in advance! It's greatly appreciated!

1. How long have you worn your hearing aids? 55 years

2. For how long before you got your hearing aids did you suspect you had a hearing loss?I never suspected a thing! (I was born this way)

3. How long do you wear your hearing aids each day?All day, unless I am just sitting home alone.

4. Do you feel like you get benefit from your hearing aids?Yes

5. What complaints do you have about your hearing aids?Not enough bright colors.

6. Do you feel like your hearing aids have lived up to what your audiologist or hearing aid dealer told you they would do?
Yes
7. Did you get your hearing aids from an audiologist or a hearing aid dealer?Audiologist
It's boring today, so I choose to answer homework questions...

1. I've had hearing aids for 43 years.