finally introducing myself i guess...

fushiablue

Reaction score
I am a high school sophomore from Ohio. I'm in choir and band and I love to write fiction and free verse poetry. I am learning sign language as is my boyfriend who thinks it'll make it easier to communicate between the two of us (something is going on with my hearing not sure what but Mom says we will get it checked out soon because I "... can't start driving until it's 'fixed'.") When I graduate high school I plan to go to college and become an audiologist. Not sure should I say anything else I've been rambling on for a while now. Nice to meet you all.

Hi fushiablue,

Welcome to AllDeaf:)

Great that you have someone to study/practice with - that makes a big difference.

See you in the forums!

mm welcome to AD...but I hate to break it to you ..but if you are losing your hearing and its a sensorineural loss..there is no "fix" hearing aids can help but there is no "cure" for deafness...just so you know..

lovezebras- this was my mom's words not mine i understand somewhat how it works i don't want a 'fix'. i'm happy the way i am. bf is pressuring me 2 get hearing aids and mom says ppl that can't hear can't drive (disagree)

lovezebras- this was my mom's words not mine i understand somewhat how it works i don't want a 'fix'. i'm happy the way i am. bf is pressuring me 2 get hearing aids and mom says ppl that can't hear can't drive (disagree)

Tell your mom to read this forum and she will see just how wrong she about HOH and deaf people not being able to drive.