What is important for student success at college/university?

E

eternity

Do you know how to success at college?

List 'em.

P.S. Stevey it aint homework... :fu:

Originally posted by eternity

List 'em.

slave away and do ur papers, go to classes, pay attention, and ofc HOMEWORK would be included eternity LOL

And if u don't understand the work, request a tutor!

Good luck!
;)

-tutor
-demand to have an interpreter during the class
-notetaker
-more time to study
-do your assignments on time
-be at your class on time
-be prepared
-reading more (through the book)
-discuss during the class to gain your knowledge

etc etc etc blah blah blah ......

Just uphold your integrity... be willing to sacrifice a few things... like sleep and life... :D

That's how I graduated.

It's real simple. Time management, and find what works and what doesn't work. Find your limit. Do it. If you are not willing to put in the overtime, then perhaps another alternative can be considered. Everyone has a different path in life to walk on.

get degree, get job, get the money, get the job done, get ur priority done, that is that.. :thumb:

When I was in college, I rarely studied.
What I did was:

Read homework readings before classes...
Go to lectures and pay attention carefully...
Understand clearly the main ideas that professors are talking about.
Actively take part of class discussions.
Re-read homework readings if needed.
Do good on tests and projects

it help me get a better job - so I able to get new car, own house - handle family well.

-tutor
-demand to have an interpreter during the class
-notetaker
-more time to study
-do your assignments on time
-be at your class on time
-be prepared
-reading more (through the book)
-discuss during the class to gain your knowledge

etc etc etc blah blah blah ......

:werd:

Originally posted by DirtyOldMan
Have someone do your homeworks and cheat some exams...
You will succeed! :naughty: