What careers do u like?

Going to have a interview with Google this Friday! Wish me luck! :fingersx:

I wish you HUGE success at your interview and new job.

My sister, deaf since birth, worked with other defies in Wells Fargo's noisy computer rooms. When the envornment became quieter, Wells Fargo cross-trained her to other data processing. She recently retired.

After limping away from a military career, I became an English teacher, first high school then colleges. After becoming totally deaf, I worked as a beekeeper (sigh--lots more money than teaching) and am now retired to write novels and operate a small on-line editing business.

I believe computers offer a perfect environment for deafies.

I wish you HUGE success at your interview and new job.

My sister, deaf since birth, worked with other defies in Wells Fargo's noisy computer rooms. When the envornment became quieter, Wells Fargo cross-trained her to other data processing. She recently retired.

After limping away from a military career, I became an English teacher, first high school then colleges. After becoming totally deaf, I worked as a beekeeper (sigh--lots more money than teaching) and am now retired to write novels and operate a small on-line editing business.

I believe computers offer a perfect environment for deafies.

Thank you!

Speaking of beekeeper, I have a neighborer that runs the bee hives and it's interesting to watch how they make the honey there. Are they bubble bee or what? I'm curious what's kind of that bee.

Bumblebees don't usually live in hives and only make enough honey for themselves. It's honeybees that make lots of extra honey so people can benefit from it. Our business is about 25% selling honey and wax. The rest is from transporting bees to pollinate crops.