What brand are your bilratial CIs?

MilitaryGirl83

Reaction score
I am thinking about going biratial...which means getting a 2nd CI on my left ear. I have the 1st one implanted on my right ear and it is Nucleus Freedom. I had the surgery on August 26, 2006 and it was turned on by Oct 2nd, 2006. I love it a lot but my left ear...my hearing has declined some so I want to go for 2nd CI soon. I have 2 children that I see often and I am a college student that is gonna transfer to a 4 years university soon. I know some people has told me to wait for something better but I know also that when something better comes out they can replace programs. I want to go for AB Biniocs...anyone who have that can tell me the pros and the cons of this brand? Also, some feedbacks would be greatly appreticed..thanks!

from what i have gathered most ppl get the same brand of ci on their 2nd CI..so u have the same programs etc. i think diff companies, ie. cochlear, ab, and med-el (etc) all sound different and have diff programs..just from what i have gathered tho:) lol don't quote me!

I am thinking about going biratial...which means getting a 2nd CI on my left ear. I have the 1st one implanted on my right ear and it is Nucleus Freedom. I had the surgery on August 26, 2006 and it was turned on by Oct 2nd, 2006. I love it a lot but my left ear...my hearing has declined some so I want to go for 2nd CI soon. I have 2 children that I see often and I am a college student that is gonna transfer to a 4 years university soon. I know some people has told me to wait for something better but I know also that when something better comes out they can replace programs. I want to go for AB Biniocs...anyone who have that can tell me the pros and the cons of this brand? Also, some feedbacks would be greatly appreticed..thanks!