Western Pennsylvania School for the Deaf

calvertc

Reaction score
What going on that school?? I grew up WPSD from 1990 till 2002 I hear that Mr. Don Rhoten will be retire on 2016. I hear lot of issues about it explain to me thanks

I saw some stuff on my feed about WPSD- one of my friends works at WPSD (I think her husband does too). Will look again.

Thought there was but nothing related to this thread. Just photos. Will keep an eye out though.

Last edited:
I dunno, I am 100% WPSD, and Alumni member as well. I am going to wait and see. Not sure what is going on as I thought they have made changes for better. I graduated just 2 years before they made major overhaul. The last time I was there was last year and it looks much better than when I was younger but missed these old days.

I try to find out what really going on. But I knew WPSD very great school ever I grew up there. I don't have neg feed back about WPSD

I really missed WPSD and old day I left WPSD in 2002 cuz my family move to SC. sometime I wish my family wouldn't move to SC I miss all my classmates

I thought they were great school after Dr. No (Only WPSDian, and RSDians knows who I am talking about) left WPSD, I saw major changes at WPSD in 1987 and was thrilled to hear improvement... now what?

BTW, didn't you know that Obama's front desk secretary whose decision whether let somebody enter and meet Obama in oval office or not is actually Deaf, and is WPSD Alumni member and graduate as well.

BTW, didn't you know that Obama's front desk secretary whose decision whether let somebody enter and meet Obama in oval office or not is actually Deaf, and is WPSD Alumni member and graduate as well.

I knew she Deafie,didnt know she was wpsd...
Wicked..

I knew she Deafie,didnt know she was wpsd...
Wicked..

Yea, I read in WPSD Alumni newsletter mentioning that and that was last Spring. I could dig up and find more details but too blah to do so. LOL