Virginia School for the deaf or surroundings

Mr.JayDeeM

Reaction score
Who here enrolled to Vsdb at one point and transferred or graduated there as well? I graduated there in 2006. I just like to see who been there or who heard about that school.

I didn't attend VSDB, but I knew several of the kids from there. They used to come to my school for sport games againist the school.

Jay, do you know "Ridor"? He graduated from VSDB....

Thats cool, when the last time you went against them? Basketball? Vsdb shut down football back in 1980's or so, I cant remember.
I don't remember - I believe in the mid 1980's when I was in elementary/middle school. I don't live in Tennessee anymore.

I know "Ridor" but not well and I've attended VSDB for 2 or 3 years. I'm not a grad of VSDB nor is Ridor and yes he did attend VSDB for many years. We are both grads of MSSD.

EDIT: I think I'm a bit confused... or is it his brother Gary who's a grad of MSSD?

I graduated from the VSDB (Staunton) in 2004. which VSDB are you talking about? the hampton or staunton one? or both? just wondering.

I assume they're talking about Staunton. VSDB in Hampton is normally referred to as Hampton School for the Deaf in order to avoid confusion.

I know "Ridor" but not well and I've attended VSDB for 2 or 3 years. I'm not a grad of VSDB nor is Ridor and yes he did attend VSDB for many years. We are both grads of MSSD.

EDIT: I think I'm a bit confused... or is it his brother Gary who's a grad of MSSD?

I know he has a sister but didn't know he had a brother but I will venture to guess (something in the cob webs of the ole granary) that Ridor(Ricky) graduated from VSDB

Ridor's siblings are: Karen, Billy Jr., Lily, Hedy and Gary.

I believe Ridor graduated from VSDB in between 1990 and 1993. I cannot remember when.

VSDB in Hampton is normally referred to as Hampton School for the Deaf in order to avoid confusion
. And besides, Hampton is for mostly MR/multihandicapped kids.