Teacher position

deafsqrrl

Reaction score
I have a master's degree and I am interested in becoming a teacher working with the deaf children. I understand I need to pass the CBEST, but I need to find a teaching job with benefits. That means I need to pursue a teaching credential.
I don't wish to enroll in a training at CSUN because it is too far from me. What about CSULB? CSUF? I work full time and I cannot take time off. National Unv is an ideal one,but it is so expensive!!!!

Thought you live in Chicago area? Are you looking for a teacher position in California?
I have a master's degree and I am interested in becoming a teacher working with the deaf children. I understand I need to pass the CBEST, but I need to find a teaching job with benefits. That means I need to pursue a teaching credential.
I don't wish to enroll in a training at CSUN because it is too far from me. What about CSULB? CSUF? I work full time and I cannot take time off. National Unv is an ideal one,but it is so expensive!!!!

I used to live in Chicago and I now live in Ca. In order to become a teacher working w/ children in Ca; you must have teaching credentials despite you have some college degree. I will look around for a training that fits my full time work schedule.

If all you're looking for is a credential, try the community colleges. Much less expensive than the universities and have a more flexible schedule of classes for working students. Where in CA are you?

I used to live in Chicago and I now live in Ca. In order to become a teacher working w/ children in Ca; you must have teaching credentials despite you have some college degree. I will look around for a training that fits my full time work schedule.

Are you looking for education endorsement, or just credentially for teaching the deaf?