Suggestions for replies to "great speech skills"

flip

Reaction score
Tunisia is a popluar tourist destination in europe. They got some touristy desert trips, where tourists can interact with "exotic" nomadic berbers. Those berbers have a great sense of humor. It's not uncommon by them to offer tourists, say 20 camels, for their wives or daughters. Tourists usually gets very shocked and refuse the offer as politely then can, while the berbers have a laugh after the tourists have left. They sure know how to have fun.

It hit me, why not make a humorous reply when people say I speak so well or lipread so well or something like that, and perhaps have a laugh when they walk away.

"I got an implanted mechanical tongue."

"I was educated by the military to lipread. I am an agent."

"I got a bionic eye, that reads your lips and makes them into sounds inside my brain".

"No no, I don't lipread well, it's you who have a clear speech. How did you learn to speak so clear with your mouth?"

Other suggestions?

:laugh2: Hilarious!....I do believe a good comeback to remarks such as this is much better than getting angry and upset....Keeping ur sense of humor, lowers ur blood pressure...."Damn right, I've got great speech skills"!...."What happened to yours?"

Damn right, I've got great speech skills"!...."What happened to yours?"

ooohhhh.lol.. that how I feel when people judge my speech.. it make you feel unintelligent if you don't speak correctly, doesn't it?

ooohhhh.lol.. that how I feel when people judge my speech.. it make you feel unintelligent if you don't speak correctly, doesn't it?