Studying Abroad

shezzbeav

Wanderluster
Premium Member
Reaction score
I'm a student at Griffith University, and at the moment, my GPA isn't looking too pretty right now. I hope to bring it back up to at least 5.0 at the end of next year so I can be eligible to study abroad for a semester or two.

I am doing Bachelor of Education - Special Education, majoring in Hearing Impairment. I'm in my 2nd year this year.

I've been thinking about studying abroad for a semester or two in approx 2 years time.

Is there any universities with a good Education program (School of Education, or something like that) you would recommend?

I'm a student at Griffith University, and at the moment, my GPA isn't looking too pretty right now. I hope to bring it back up to at least 5.0 at the end of next year so I can be eligible to study abroad for a semester or two.

I am doing Bachelor of Education - Special Education, majoring in Hearing Impairment. I'm in my 2nd year this year.

I've been thinking about studying abroad for a semester or two in approx 2 years time.

Is there any universities with a good Education program (School of Education, or something like that) you would recommend?

If you want to be in the heart of the newest research and techniques for elementary education for the deaf, you might want to try Gally.

I'd love to go to Gally, but it's SO expensive just for ONE year :shock:

I'd love to go to Gally, but it's SO expensive just for ONE year :shock:

Have you contacted them about perhaps interning in return for your tuition? Their study abroad office might be able to give you some solutions to the financial issues.

Gallaudet University does not provide financial assistance for first-year international students. First-year international students are not allowed to use on-campus employment as proof of financial support

That was from the Gally website. Sucks eh.