please help me, I need a career change

gab1430

Reaction score
I am a teacher and I am deaf, my deafness is not th ebiggest problem, the pressures that are put on us lately are taking me away, added to the fact that i am losing more of my good ear. Please give me some ideas of what I could do, I need to keep making 50k to keep up with my family spenses. Pressure doesnt help my ansiety disorder. it only gets owrse when i cant hear something in a conversation. I would like to become an accountant, or maybe start a business, but what? I know I sound crazy, i feel crazy just typing this.
I have a bachellor degree in lawbut being deaf, it doesnt help me much in the legal field.
A career counselor could guide me? I am lost, all i know is I dont want to teach anymore under the current circumstances in the state of Texas. Other teachers may understand what I am talking about.

I am a teacher and I am deaf, my deafness is not th ebiggest problem, the pressures that are put on us lately are taking me away, added to the fact that i am losing more of my good ear. Please give me some ideas of what I could do, I need to keep making 50k to keep up with my family spenses. Pressure doesnt help my ansiety disorder. it only gets owrse when i cant hear something in a conversation. I would like to become an accountant, or maybe start a business, but what? I know I sound crazy, i feel crazy just typing this.
I have a bachellor degree in lawbut being deaf, it doesnt help me much in the legal field.
A career counselor could guide me? I am lost, all i know is I dont want to teach anymore under the current circumstances in the state of Texas. Other teachers may understand what I am talking about.

Why am I having a hard time believing you're a teacher?

Since you say you have a degree in law is there some way you can somehow work in law without needing to talk? I don't know much about the law field but is there some kind of position you can do that would require reading legal docs?