Ntid

Phillywis

Reaction score
I was accepted to NTID couple of months ago. I'm very excitied about it. I'm majoring in applied computer science technology.

CONGRATS!

Bundle up @ NTID--I hear the winters are brutal!
Yep! Actually, every year is different.

I was at RIT for almost 8 years (2 different degrees). There were some years where it would snow as early as October. Sometimes, the snow would not come until January and it lasts for a few weeks before it's all warm again.

Last year, we had a snow storm in the middle of March! During my first year there, we had a snow storm for one day... during the first weekend of April! :crazy:

Have fun!

Winter's brutal? Your funny!

Yes, we have crazy weather up there, mostly it is just snow, easy to plow and clean up, then within few days, everything is back normal, comparing to other places where they have earthquakes, tornadoes, hurricane, they have much work to do to clean up afterwards, and homelessness risk is higher over there. So I rather deal with winter storms than any other storms beside wicked, yet awesome thunderstorms. Oh yes, NTID is not far from where my home is (About 9 miles away).

Wish you good luck, I have been majoring there, left 8 years ago. Not sure if I will go back; why if you ask? I got good job, and is climbing the ladder right now.

BTW, Im WPSD graduate too, I recongize your aviator and knew it is my school too.

CONGRATS!

Bundle up @ NTID--I hear the winters are brutal!

Congrats. i went to NTID in 1991 but left after 3 months being homesick. :(

I wish you lot of lucks and study hard! :)

Winter's brutal? Your funny!