Newbie here

jokerlad

Reaction score
Hiya peeps . Stone deaf (well without me hearing aid) since a toddler. Originally from London now living on the Costa Del Sol in Sunny Spain.
I will answer any questions you all throw at me.
Cheers.

I bsl.they ok with me...not many do bsl.i got face time with some who trying it as I am asl...so on the costa del sol then very nice...I was London to.east London.It sure not the London of my childhood...I guess same for you..live East Anglian now

Hello there!
I have learn through research that Sign Language is not universal to all countries. Because of the different cultural aspects of each country, they have their own signs to preserve their cultural heritage. Now my question to you is...Since you are now living in a different part of the world, do you still use BSL or are you learning the Sign Language used in Sunny Spain?

:D

Hello there!
I have learn through research that Sign Language is not universal to all countries. Because of the different cultural aspects of each country, they have their own signs to preserve their cultural heritage. Now my question to you is...Since you are now living in a different part of the world, do you still use BSL or are you learning the Sign Language used in Sunny Spain?

Thats not the reason why sign isn. universal, nutshell its not universal for the ssme reason hearie language isnt universal

Hoichi: I am a novice at this, maybe you know more than I do. So, I certainly respect your input.

Sign language is definitely universal . We can make all people understand no matter where we are from and that goes to the hearing of the world.
I believe being deaf is a gift.

Sign language is definitely universal . We can make all people understand no matter where we are from and that goes to the hearing of the world.

I agree with you. As I also agree with this quote by Dr. Bill :