Newbie from Colorado

RickL66

Reaction score
Hello, I've been lurking for awhile, and time to say Hello. I'm Rick, a Deaf guy from Colorado. I'm happily married with two kids (Jared = 3, Adalyn = 1). I'm the Webmaster/Editor of www.ColoradoDeaf.com - a website for the Deaf community in Colorado. I'm a software programmer for Gates Corp. My pastime hobbies is four wheeling... check my four wheeling website... the red Jeep is mine.

Anyhoo, hello! I shall see you around here.

And finally, to put a face to the name, here's a pic of me and my family.

family.jpg

awwwwwwwwwwwww *heartmelts* Beautiful family you got there!

That little girl "OMG" She soo cute!!! psst. Can I steal her for a week? ha ha! just kidding. ;)

Welcome to AllDeaf, having fun posting with us! :applause:

Is your wife and kids deaf? Do you have a cochlear implant? Can you speak or only use ASL?
Leah

Leah said:
Is your wife and kids deaf? Do you have a cochlear implant? Can you speak or only use ASL?
Leah

My wife and I are Deaf, and our children are hearing. I had a cochlear implant 19 years ago when it was new. I used it for about 2 years before I decided I didn't like it (One channel)... and have not used it ever since. I can speak (hearing family) but I use ASL as my primary means of communicating.

Cheri said:
awwwwwwwwwwwww *heartmelts* Beautiful family you got there!

That little girl "OMG" She soo cute!!! psst. Can I steal her for a week? ha ha! just kidding. ;) :

LOL! thanks! Adalyn is a very sweet little girl... daddy's girl, actually. Here's a recent photo of her... You can babysit her anytime!! ;) But it's a long ways to Colorado for you!

adalyn09_00_jpg.jpg

:applause: awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww the picture look so bootiful!!!! cute lil girl hair stand up!!!!!!!

:applause: welcome here and enjoy it! :applause:

RickL66 said: