New to AD

bearmom

Reaction score
Hi.
I am new to AD. I am a student in interpreting. This is my third semester back at school after a 20 year break. I have been married for 21 years, 2 teenagers and 2 cats ( Dusty, almost 9 years old and diabetic and Missy, 2 years old).
I am really enjoying learning ASL and about Deaf culture. I have been fortunate to meet some really great Deaf students at my school. They have been so paitent and encouraging to me. I keep trying and trying.
I don't have experience in chat rooms. Its only been since I started back to school that I've started using the net.
Looking forward to making some new friends.

BearMom

:wave: :welcome: to AllDeaf bearmom!!! I hope you will enjoy your stay on AllDeaf, and have fun posting.
Best of luck on your interpreting classes, and get out into the interpreting world soon. We need good interpreters so very badly!!! Good luck!!

Hiya, Welcome to AD! and enjoy here. U know, it never been late to learn sign language or become interpeter!! :)

Thanks for the welcomes.
I love all the art work you all put in your replies. Maybe I'll get brave and try some for my posts in the future.
Bearmom

Hello and welcome to Alldeaf bearmom! It's always good to see when others are learning to become interpreters and having a genuine interest learning ASL, also being fortunate to interact with others who are fluent in ASL and meeting friends--sure wish you the very best and success as you continue with the course! Hope you will enjoy your stay here in AD as well!! ;)

Herzlich Willkommen zu AD

Come and share your posts here with us :thumb:

Hello Bearmom! :wave:

Welcome to ALLDeaf and enjoy your stay here.. ;)

bearmom said:
Hi.
I am new to AD. I am a student in interpreting. This is my third semester back at school after a 20 year break. I have been married for 21 years, 2 teenagers and 2 cats ( Dusty, almost 9 years old and diabetic and Missy, 2 years old).