New Girl from Cali

aurakle

Reaction score
Hi everybody! I'm Regina and I'm a hard-of-hearing 24 year old from California. I've been losing my hearing since I was very young and recently its been getting a lot worse. I'm completely new to the deaf community and I'm hoping to learn as much about it as possible, especially because I expect the rest of my hearing to go at any time. I'm about to start learning sign language too. Any tips?

Hi everybody! I'm Regina and I'm a hard-of-hearing 24 year old from California. I've been losing my hearing since I was very young and recently its been getting a lot worse. I'm completely new to the deaf community and I'm hoping to learn as much about it as possible, especially because I expect the rest of my hearing to go at any time. I'm about to start learning sign language too. Any tips?

really you live in saskatoon close regina? I am confused you live on regina?
I thought to you Califiornia!

Start taking ASL classes whether it is at your local community college or nonprofit. Once you reach level 2 status, then start going out to local Deaf events and go from there.

Good luck and :welcome: to AD!

Sorry for the confusion. My name is Regina. I live in Los Angeles, California.

oh I understand I am puzzled make sure city regina my saskatoon :lol:

different city,

welcome to see you enjoy

nice to meet to you Regina!

really you live in saskatoon close regina? I am confused you live on regina?
I thought to you Califiornia!

Start taking ASL classes whether it is at your local community college or nonprofit. Once you reach level 2 status, then start going out to local Deaf events and go from there.

Good luck and :welcome: to AD!

I can't afford to pay for classes unfortunately, so I'm going to at least start out with free online info. I know its not as good as real live classes, but its all I can do at the moment. Hopefully, I'll be able to take real classes soon.