Motocross/ dirt bikes

BGMay

Reaction score
I am just curious does anyone here ride a dirt bike? If so do they race or compete? What kind of bike/bikes do you ride? Where do you ride?

I myself ride a yamaha yz 250 2002, I have been competing for a few years now, I race 250 B class. I race motocross and enduros. I am part of district 23 in Minneasota. ^^
Braaaap.

Yeah I know who she is, not personally but I have seen her on other motocross websites. She'd probably blow the pants off me. =P

i used to ride motocross, had a 1991 RM125, had an IT200 (enduro bike) before that. Rode quite a few bikes (mates and other club members, wow some bikes i was honored to ride were Husquvarna 510TE (first generation of the FAST four strokes, that was insanely scary, with tall gears and the bike murvved with more willing to dive into hyper with more throttle wicks than i care to open -- wahhhhh) ,another Husky 260XC (cross country, sorta a mix of motocross with enduro gearbox) a Pro circuit CR125 (shit that was a livewire!! XR500 was good the 600's didnt impress me much, dunno why, maybe the one i rode was a dud one) i did mostly social motocross, been in a few races but nothing serious. oh Yeah, as you would know, 125's keeps you bloody busy with the clutch and gearbox but i loved the hard, snappy powerbands it had...(mine was ported and had been modded with a 19 inch back wheel)
and i loved the lightness and swag and ripp around the berms yeah it was fun and big table top jumps
i dont ride now, pretty old now 40 soon, and am busy with university so life goes on
um, im from new zealand, where Shayne King world champion, as does Ben Townley come from

again braap braaap lol
cheers