Meniere's disease and high school... what should I do?

MintyOreo

Reaction score
I guess this is where I should post this...

I'm having a problem, and I would appreciate some input on what I should do. I am deaf, and although there are many causes to my deafness, one of those causes - and the one that causes me the most trouble - is Meniere's disease. I have had Meniere's for several years now, since middle school. I'm now a sophomore (10th grade). Before Meniere's, I was hoh, but now I am deaf with both a fluctuating loss and a permanent loss. It's hard to explain in a short way...

In middle school, I attended a hearing public school. I had minimal accommodations, because the tiny school district in my area cannot provide the accommodations that I need. At the time, I had no form of transportation to a larger school with a dhh program, or at least a school with some accommodations. I was hoh at that time, and while I was struggling A LOT in school, it wasn't as bad as it is now. My Meniere's disease was unilateral at the time, and I had hearing loss in both ears. I learned how to squeeze by in school.