Interpreter Interview (Need quick help please!)

tofer

Reaction score
Hello everyone! My name is Tofer, I'm an interpreting student and I need a professional interpreter to answer a couple questions about their job and experiences!

It's quite important and I would appreciate any help because the interpreter I was assigned never replied to me!!!

If one of you could kindly help me out I would be forever grateful!

The questions are below

Sincerely,
Tofer

1. How did you become an Interpreter?
2. How many years have you worked as an interpreter?
3. What certifications do you hold and how many years have you been certified?
4. Are you a freelance or staff Interpreter and in which settings do you primarily work?
5. How long did it take you to learn ASL and did you know anyone Deaf while growing up?
6. Did you participate in an interpreter training program (or attend college)?
7. What do you find most rewarding and most challenging about your job?
8. With respect to confidentiality, can you describe one of your worst or best experiences (or a funny story)?
9. Roughly how much do interpreters earn either hourly or yearly?
10. How many hours do you work on a weekly basis?
11. Have you experienced any travel opportunities as an Interpreter?
12. Have you found a need to relocate according to work opportunities?
13. Do you work another job aside from interpreting?
14. How did you prepare for the national certification exam?
15. How may the growing use of cochlear implants change the field of interpreting?

Thanks again!

interpreter

1. How did you become an Interpreter? I learned ASL in high school. I took four years then moved onto interpreting for the school board.
2. How many years have you worked as an interpreter? this is my fourth year
3. What certifications do you hold and how many years have you been certified? I hold a EIPA level 3 i have had for one year now