I'm Jennifer, and I want to hear from you

Jennifer_S_H

Reaction score
Hi! My name is Jennifer, and I am a student in psychology at McGill University in Montreal, Canada. I am currently doing a paper on cochlear implants. I have found learning about these devices in my class on deafness very interesting. However, I really feel that in order to understand an issue, you have to talk to people who have experienced it first hand. I have no first hand experience with this subject, so I thought that I might try to meet some people who have.
This has brought me here, where I am hoping to get to know some people who either have received a cochlear implant, have had a child or friend who has received one, who chose not to get one or who chose not to get one from your child. I would love to hear your story, and how you feel about cochlear implants, deafness, and anything related that you feel is important.
You can reply to this post, or talk to me privately, whichever you prefer.
I can also be emailed (mermaidjenny@hotmail.com)
Thank you very much, and I look forward to talking to you!
Jennifer